Author: Cyr, Chantal

Offer of Postdoctoral Internship at LEDEF

Date of entry into office: Fall 2021; Deadline for submission of applications: At all times Please send your application to Chantal Cyr at the cyr.chantal@uqam.cawith the   following subject: “Postdoctoral application”. The Laboratory for Child and Family Development Studies (LEDEF) at UQAM is led by Chantal Cyr, Canada Research Chair in Child Attachment and Development.…

By Cyr, Chantal April 19, 2021 Off

Publication of an article by Lory Zephyr

Lory Zephyr wrote an article based on her thesis in collaboration with Chantal Cyr, Sébastien Monette, Valérie Langlois, Laurence Cyr-Desautels and Maude Archambault, which recently appeared in the journal Child Abuse – Neglect. The latter is entitled: “Disinhibited social engagement behaviors in young maltreated children: Dysfunctional behavior of biological parents and child attachment”. The results…

By Cyr, Chantal November 29, 2020 Off

Publication of an article by Chantal Cyr

Chantal Cyr published an article in the journal Child Maltreatment with Karine Dubois-Comtois, Daniel Paquette, Leonor Lopez and Marc Bigras. The article reiterates the effectiveness of the Intervetion-Relational in improving the sensitivity of parents reported for neglect or abuse, in addition to showing its value as a tool to guide the placement decisions of child…

By Cyr, Chantal October 19, 2020 Off

Chantal Cyr, CBC College Member

Chantal Cyr was admitted as a member of the College of the Royal Society of Canada (RCS). She is one of 50 new members of the CBC’s College of New Arts and Science Researchers and Creators.You can find the news at the following link: https://www.actualites.uqam.ca/2020/deux-uqamiens-societe-royale-canada

By Cyr, Chantal September 10, 2020 Off

Publication of an article by Sabine Van Der Asdonk

Sabine van der Asdonk, a former doctoral intern at the laboratory, recently wrote an article with Chantal Cyr and Lenneke Alink. It was published in the journal Attachment – Human Development.  This article is entitled :”Improving parent-child interactions in maltreating families with the Attachment Video-feedback Intervention: Parental childhood trauma as a moderator of treatment effects”.…

By Cyr, Chantal August 7, 2020 Off

Publication of an article by Valérie Losier

Valérie Loisier wrote an article with Chantal Cyr and Karine Dubois-Comtois that was published in the Journal of Applied Developmental Psychology. It is entitled “International adoption of cleft lip and palate children: Attachment, behavior problems, and parental sensitivity”.  For more information about the article, you can see this link: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.appdev.2020.101138

By Cyr, Chantal June 22, 2020 Off

Auteur : Cyr, Chantal

Offre de Stage Postdoctoral au LEDEF

Date d’entrée en fonction : Septembre 2021 ; Date limite du dépôt des candidatures : 31 mai 2021 Veuillez acheminer votre dossier de candidature à Chantal Cyr au cyr.chantal@uqam.ca avec l’objet suivant : « Candidature stage postdoctoral ». Le laboratoire d’Études sur le Développement de l’Enfant et sa Famille (LEDEF) situé à l’UQAM est dirigé par Chantal Cyr, Titulaire…

By Cyr, Chantal avril 19, 2021 Off

Publication d’un article par Lory Zephyr

Lory Zephyr a rédigé un article tiré de sa thèse en collaboration avec Chantal Cyr, Sébastien Monette, Valérie Langlois, Laurence Cyr-Desautels et Maude Archambault qui est paru récemment dans la revue Child Abuse & Neglect. Ce dernier s’intitule : “Disinhibited social engagement behaviors in young maltreated children : Dysfunctional behavior of biological parents and child…

By Cyr, Chantal novembre 29, 2020 Off

Publication d’un article par Chantal Cyr

Chantal Cyr a publié un article dans la revue Child Maltreatment avec Karine Dubois-Comtois, Daniel Paquette, Leonor Lopez et Marc Bigras. L’article réitère l’efficacité de l’Intervetion-Relationnelle pour améliorer la sensibilité de parents signalés pour négligence ou maltraitance, en plus de montrer sa valeur comme outil permettant d’orienter les décisions de placement des enfants victimes de…

By Cyr, Chantal octobre 19, 2020 Off

Chantal Cyr, membre du Collège de la SRC

Chantal Cyr a été admise comme membre du Collège de la Société royale du Canada (SRC). Elle fait partie des 50 nouveaux membres du Collège de nouveaux chercheurs et créateurs en arts et en science de la SRC. Vous pouvez retrouver la nouvelle au lien suivant : https://www.actualites.uqam.ca/2020/deux-uqamiens-societe-royale-canada

By Cyr, Chantal septembre 10, 2020 Off

Publication d’un article par Sabine Van Der Asdonk

Sabine van der Asdonk, une ancienne stagiaire au niveau doctoral du laboratoire, a récemment rédigé un article avec Chantal Cyr et Lenneke Alink. Ce dernier a été publié dans la revue Attachment & Human Development.  Cet article s’intitule : “Improving parent–child interactions in maltreating families with the Attachment Video-feedback Intervention: Parental childhood trauma as a…

By Cyr, Chantal août 7, 2020 Off

Publication d’un article par Valérie Losier

Valérie Loisier a rédigé un article avec Chantal Cyr et Karine Dubois-Comtois qui a été publié dans le Journal of Applied Developmental Psychology. Celui-ci s’intitule “International adoption of cleft lip and palate children: Attachment, behavior problems, and parental sensitivity “.  Pour plus d’informations sur l’article, vous pouvez consulter ce lien :https://doi.org/10.1016/j.appdev.2020.101138

By Cyr, Chantal juin 22, 2020 Off